in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Vereinigung zur Bekämpfung der Viruskrankheiten e.V.

Sie sind hier





It’s a great pleasure to welcome you to the Women in Science Network Conference Münster 2018.

For us female scientists this is an exciting event as every year, we grow in number and provide role models. Thus our conference has two main goals: to present and discuss top-level scientific contributions and to increase visibility, encourage leadership, and provide a strong community for women in science.

To commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the discovery of nucleic acids, the MCB section of LS2 (formerly Swiss Society for Molecular and Cellular Biosciences/Swiss Society for Biochemistry) has created the Friedrich-Miescher-Award. The prize is intended to honour young biochemists and is donated by the Friedrich-Miescher-Institute in Basel.
Please feel encouraged to nominate candidates for the award. The guidelines for applications are listed below.

The submission deadline is November 1st, 2018.


The KNAW Beijerinck Virology Prize is awarded every two years to an internationally renowned researcher, who has distinguished himself or herself internationally in the field of virology, including its biochemical and biophysical aspects. The biennial prize was established in 1965 and consists of a cash prize of € 35,000 and a medal engraved with the image of M.W. Beijerinck. The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) is responsible for selecting the winner.

The deadline for nominations is 1 October 2018.